Skip to main content
Start of main content.

Medical Program* important dates and deadlines



Wednesday 15 November 2023
(5pm to 6pm QLD Time)
Medical Program Information Session for 2024 intake via Zoom
Thursday, 11 January 2024
(10.30am QLD time)
QTAC applications open for the Medical Program^ applicants (all Domestic applicants apply through QTAC regardless of where they live – either in Australia or overseas). Applications to the Medical Program^ is via application to one of:
• Undergraduate: 020712: The ^Bachelor of Medical Studies (BMedSt) and the ^Doctor of Medicine (MD);
• Graduate: 020741: The ^Bachelor of Medical Studies (BMedSt) and the ^Doctor of Medicine (MD) (Graduate Entry)
Thursday, 11 January 2024
(5pm to 6pm QLD time)
Medical Program Information Session for 2024 intake via Zoom.
Thursday, 25 January 2024
(4pm QLD time TBC)
QTAC applications close to the Medical Program^ (Undergraduate and Graduate)

QTAC will contact applicants directly if additional documents are required. The notification will include a deadline for submission and warning that they cannot be assessed if deadline is missed.
Friday, 2 February 2024Psychometric Testing invitations will be sent out by email progressively to selected applicants by 4:00pm AEST.
Only applicants selected to progress to psychometric testing will receive an email notification.
Tuesday 6 February to Sunday 11 February 2024 (9pm)Psychometric Testing conducted on-line from Tuesday 6 February 2024 to Sunday 11 February 2024.
Friday, 16 February 2024Interview invitations will be sent out by email to invited applicants by 5pm on Friday, 17 February 2024.
Only applicants selected for interview will receive an email notification.
Tuesday, 27 February, 
Wednesday, 28 February, Thursday, 29 February and Friday, 1 March 2024
Medical Program^ interviews coordinated and conducted on campus at Bond University. Interviews will usually take about 3 hours to complete from registration.

Information sessions, faculty and campus tours available each day for interviewees and their families.
Friday, 15 March 2024(8:30am QLD Time) Round 1 offers released and available from QTAC website. Round 1 offer letters released by Bond University.Only offered applicants will be notified by QTAC and receive Bond official offer letters on the day. Applicants must accept both QTAC and Bond offers.
Tuesday, 19 March 2024
(4pm QLD time)
Lapse date for Round 1 offers. 
Second round offers are not guaranteed. If there are any further places available, Bond will make a direct offer to the applicant from Wednesday 20 March 2024.
May 2024 Commencement
Tuesday 7 May 2024
O-Week commences (compulsory attendance for new medical students) for May 2024 semester
Monday 13 May 2024Classes commence for May 2024 semester
September 2024 Commencement
Tuesday, 3 September 2024
O-Week commences (compulsory attendance for new medical students) for Sep 2024 semester
Monday, 9 September 2024Classes commence for September 2024 semester

^ The Medical Program is comprised of two sequential degrees – the Bachelor of Medical Studies (BMedSt) and the Doctor of Medicine (MD). All students selected for entry into the Medical Program^ will have to complete both the BMedSt and MD to be eligible for registration as a medical practitioner in any state or territory in Australia or New Zealand.

Note: The above information is correct at the time of publication. Dates and information may be subject to change.

Domestic enquiries

Office of Future Students
Toll-free: 1800 074 074 (in Australia)
Tel: +61 7 5595 1024 (international)
Email: [email protected]

Enquiries for domestic applicants living overseas

Office of Future Students
Tel: +61 7 5595 1024 
Email: [email protected]