Skip to main content
Start of main content.

University Research Committee

Research governance is provided by The University Research Committee. The University Research Committee (URC) is a Standing Committee of the Academic Senate. The Committee advises Academic Senate about policy and procedures relating to research at the University and on policy regarding higher degrees by research.

The Committee regularly reviews audits and makes recommendations on research strategy for the implementation of the University's Research Strategic Plan. It also makes recommendations regarding the conduct of the University's government reporting obligations including the annual Higher Education Research Data Collection (HERDC) and the Excellence in Research for Australia (ERA), to ensure it is conducted in a timely and appropriate manner.

The Committee meets a minimum of six times per calendar year. See below for meeting dates.

Aerial of Bond University's Arch and Quadrangle.

Committee members

Previous Next

2023 Committee meeting dates

Meeting DatePapers due for submissionAgenda distributedTimes
Thurs 16 Feb 2023Tues 7 Feb 2023Thurs 9 Feb 20239-11am
Thurs 13 April 2023 Tues 4 April 2023Thurs 6 April 20239-12 pm
Thurs 22 June 2023Tues 13 June 2023Thurs 15 June 20239-11am
Thurs 10 Aug 2023 Tues 1 Aug 2023Thurs 3 Aug 20239-11am
Thurs 19 Oct 2023 Tues 10 Oct 2023Thurs 12 Oct 20239-12 pm
Thurs 7 Dec 2023Tues 28 Nov 2023Thurs 30 Nov 20239-11am

Meetings are held in the ORS Boardroom in Building 1C, Level 4, Room 82.