Research Services

Research Services provides a broad range of support to academic staff and higher degree research students including:    

  • Pre award grant support for external funding applications
  • Post award grant support for grants and research consultancies, including contract management, travel, purchasing and financial and milestone reporting
  • Developing and agreeing research collaboration agreements
  • Providing statements of support for academics applying for funding through another administering organisation
  • Research ethics administration

Access to internal funding opportunities including:

  • Higher Degree Research scholarships
  • Vice-Chancellor’s Research Seed Grant Scheme
  • Visiting Research Fellows Scheme
  • Conference & Travel Grants
  • Administration of HDR student project and travel budgets
  • Secretarial services to the Bond University Research Committee, Higher Degree by Research subcommittee, Ethics Committee and the Biosafety Committee.
  • Oversight of the Research Strategic Plan and research enabling plan for the Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research)
  • Compilation of HERDC reporting
  • Research analytics and reporting
  • Coordination of the Excellence in Research for Australia submission

Research Services team

NameRoleemail
Professor Keitha DunstanPro Vice-Chancellor (Research)kdunstan@bond.edu.au
Ass Professor Daryl McPheeHead of Higher Degree Research Programdmcphee@bond.edu.au
Andrew CalderDirector of Researchacalder@bond.edu.au
Susan McPaulManager, Grants and Ethicssmpaul@bond.edu.au
Sarah SavageExecutive Officer (Research)ssavage@bond.edu.au
Terry GarrattResearch Systems Implementation Project Managertgarratt@bond.edu.au
Lisa MarlowResearch Ethics Managerlmarlow@bond.edu.au
Alexandra McDonaldGrants Co-ordinator (Post-award)amcdonal@bond.edu.au
Jo JohnsonExecutive Support and Scholarships Officerjjohnson@bond.edu.au
Elizabeth GordonResearch Grants Officeregordon@bond.edu.au
Scott YoungResearch Finance Officersyoung@bond.edu.au
Tanya ForbesStrategic Initiatives Co-Ordinator (Research)

tforbes@bond.edu.au

Kathryn HarrisERA Officer

kharris@bond.edu.au

Alex BurnsActing Grants Co-Ordinator (Pre-award)

aburns@bond.edu.au