Coronavirus (COVID-19): advice and support for the Bond community. Read more

Credit and advanced standing

You may be eligible for credit towards a Bond University program from previous studies undertaken at another University, TAFE or a private provider, which may ultimately decrease your proposed study load.

Pathway partnerships

In addition to considering credit transfers from any recognised tertiary institution, Bond has also established formal pathway partnerships with the following Australian and international institutions:


  • ATA TESOL College
  • Australian Institute of Management (AIM)
  • Charlton Brown
  • CTI Australia
  • Martin College
  • Queensland School of Film and Television
  • Shafston International College   
  • Southbank Institute of Technology
  • Taylors College

Gold Coast

  • Australian International College of Art (AICA)
  • Gold Coast Institute of TAFE
  • Imagine Education Australia
  • King’s Unitech
  • Langports English Language School
  • Martin College


  • Cambridge College International
  • International Film School
  • Martin College
  • Taylors College


  • Melbourne Institute of Commerce
  • Melbourne Institute of Technology
  • Ozford College of Business          
  • Taylors College


  • International Institute of Business & Technology Australia


  • British Columbia Institute of Technology
  • Toronto Film School


  • China University of Political Science And Law
  • Jiangxi University of Finance and Economics
  • Nanjing University
  • Nakai University
  • Northwest University of Political Science and Law
  • Shenzhen University
  • Kenneth Wang School of Law, Soochow University
  • Wenzheng College, Soochow University
  • Southwest University of Political Science and Law
  • Research Institute of Tsinghua, University of Shenzhen
  • Zhongnan University of Economics and Law


  • Ecole Des Ingéniuers de la Ville de Paris
  • ESG Management School


  • European Business School
  • Frankfurt School of Finance and Management
  • International School of Management
  • Munich Business School
  • PFH Private University of Applied Sciences
  • University of Regensburg


  •  SolBridge International School of Business


  • HELP University College
  • Pine Academy
  • Taylors University College


  • BCA Academy
  • Nanyang Polytechnic
  • Ngee Ann Polytechnic
  • Republic Polytechnic
  • Singapore Polytechnic
  • Temasek Polytechnic


  • Swiss International Law School (SiLS)


  • Assumption University

​Bond University also accepts credit applications for courses from other international institutions on a case-by-case basis. Contact [email protected] for more information.

How to apply for subject credits

To receive an outcome on your application for credit you must submit your complete application as early as possible.  Applications will be prioritised by the next upcoming semester and complete applications submitted at least one month before the start of your first semester will be guaranteed an outcome. 

Generally the criteria applied to credit applications are:

  • the application must be based on a subject from a recognised tertiary Institution, and
  • the subject must appear as a pass or better on your transcript, and
  • the subject must be equivalent in level, content, duration and style to the Bond University course for which you are applying for credit.

To apply for credit, you will need to provide a copy of the approved subject outlines for the year in which you successfully completed the subjects. The following information should either be included in the subject outline or provided separately:

  • a detailed list of weekly topics covered in the subject
  • the size and duration of the subject (e.g. 3 hours per week for 15 weeks)
  • the prescribed textbook and recommended readings
  • the assessment requirements for the subject
  • an authorised translation if the transcript is not in English.

Please go the Advanced Standing Application form and submit it with your application

When to apply for credit

As soon as you receive your offer and at least 10 working days prior to the commencement of the semester. You can't apply for credit for the current semester or teaching period after the: