COVID-19 (coronavirus): Latest advice for the Bond community.

Bond University Research Committee

Research governance is provided by The Bond University Research Committee. The Bond University Research Committee (BURC) is a Standing Committee of the Academic Senate. The Committee advises Academic Senate about policy and procedures relating to research at the University and on policy regarding higher degrees by research.

The Committee regularly reviews audits and makes recommendations on research strategy for the implementation of the University's Research Strategic Plan. It also makes recommendations regarding the conduct of the University's government reporting obligations including the annual Higher Education Research Data Collection (HERDC) and the Excellence in Research for Australia (ERA), to ensure it is conducted in a timely and appropriate manner.

The Committee meets a minimum of six times per calendar year.

Bond University Research Committee

 Position on Committee
Professor Keitha DunstanCommittee Chair, Provost
Professor Michael WeirChair of Graduate Research
Mr Andrew CalderDirector of Research Services
Dr Mark BahrChair, BUHREC
Ms Sarah FredlineUniversity Librarian
Professor Linda CraneChair, Academic Senate
Professor Nick JamesUniversity Research Centre Director (CPLE)
Professor Rachel FieldUniversity Research Centre Director (CPLE)
Professor Paul GlasziouUniversity Research Centre Director (IEBH)
Professor Gulasekaran RajaguruUniversity Research Centre Representative (CDA)
Professor Robert FaffAssociate Dean Research - Bond Business School
A/Professor Damian CoxAssociate Dean Research - Faculty of Society & Design
A/Professor Kevin AshtonAssociate Dean Research - Faculty of Health Sciences & Medicine
Professor Jon CroweAssociate Dean Research - Faculty of Law
Jessica SchafferHigher Degree Research student representative
Ms Sarah SavageSecretary, Executive Officer - (Research)

 Meetings are held in the ORS Boardroom -  Building 1C, Level 4, Room 82

Meeting DatePapers due for submissionAgenda distributedTimes
Thurs 24 Feb 2022Tues 15 Feb 2022Thurs 17 Feb 20229-11am

Thurs 14 Apr 2022 (Includes Research Infrastructure Meeting)

Tues 5 Apr 2022Thurs 7 Apr 20229-12 noon
Thurs 23 June 2022Tues 14 June 2022Thurs 16 June 20229-11am
Thurs 11 Aug 2022 Tues 2 Aug 2022Thurs 4 Aug 20229-11am

Thurs 20 Oct 2022 (Includes Research Infrastructure Meeting)

Tues 11 Oct 2022Thurs 13 Oct 2022

9-12 noon

Thurs 8 Dec 2022Tues 29 Nov 2022Thurs 1 Dec 20229-11am