Skip to main content
Start of main content.


Aon University Women’s Rugby 7s

In 2021 Bond University won both National AON7s Tournaments, winning the AON7s National Series!

Bond University is one of eight universities participating in the Aon University Women’s Rugby 7’s Series, which is a collaboration between Australian University Sport, the Australian Rugby Union and the competing universities. The games are scheduled during the off-season of the professional World Series to allow for participation by Australia’s top level 7’s competitors. Teams consist of students and non-students, and serves as a pathway to the elite ranks and national selection.

Bond University were successful in winning the silver medal in the inaugural Aon University Women’s 7’s Series in 2017. Bond students feature in teams at the highest level of the game.