Coronavirus (COVID-19): advice and support for the Bond community. Read more

Bond University Higher Degree Research Subcommittee

The Higher Degree Research Subcommittee reports to the Research Committee. The purpose of the subcommittee is to maintain academic quality and promote university-wide procedures, processes and expectations for advancement of Bond University’s aspirations and strategic priorities in enhancing excellence in higher degree research. Also, to provide support and guidance to supervisors and students involved in postgraduate research projects.

The subcommittee consists of Chair of Graduate Research, Faculty Associate Deans of Research, Student & Academic Services, Director of Research, Manager and Support Officer, HDR Unit and two HDR student representatives. 

Higher Degree Research Subcommittee

NamePosition on Committee
Professor Michael WeirChair of Graduate Research
Ms Morelle TurnerDeputy Director, Student and Academic Services
Mr Andrew CalderDirector of Research
Ms Vinese BerkettManager, HDR Unit
Professor Bruce VanstoneAssociate Dean of Research, Bond Business School
A/Prof Damian CoxAssociate Dean of Research, Faculty of Society & Design

A/Prof Kevin Ashton

Associate Dean of Research, Faculty of Health Sciences & Medicine
Professor Vai lo LoAssociate Dean of Research, Faculty of Law
Ms Emma HuntResearch Development Manage, Bond Business School

Tarisa Yasin

Higher Degree Research Student Representative

Damian Nilsson

Higher Degree Research Student Representative
Ms Minori Watanabe

HDR Support Officer (Committee Secretary)

Meetings are held in Room 01_4_82 Building 1C Meeting Room - ORS, Library Annexe

Thursday's 9am - 11am

 Meeting Date (Thursday)Agenda Item Deadline (Thursday)Agenda & Papers distributed (Thursday)
2020/130 January 202021 January 202023 January 2020
2020/212 March 20203 March 20205 March 2020
2020/34 June 202026 May 202028 May 2020
2020/416 July 20207 July 20209 July 2020
2020/51 October  202022 September 202024 September 2020
2020/612 November 20203 November 20205 November 2020