COVID-19 (coronavirus): Latest advice for the Bond community.

Bond University Higher Degree Research Subcommittee

The Higher Degree Research Subcommittee reports to the Research Committee. The purpose of the subcommittee is to maintain academic quality and promote university-wide procedures, processes and expectations for advancement of Bond University’s aspirations and strategic priorities in enhancing excellence in higher degree research. Also, to provide support and guidance to supervisors and students involved in postgraduate research projects.

The subcommittee consists of Chair of Graduate Research, Faculty Associate Deans of Research, Student & Academic Services, Director of Research, Manager and Support Officer, HDR Unit and two HDR student representatives. 

Higher Degree Research Subcommittee

NamePosition on Committee
Professor Michael WeirChair of Graduate Research
Mr Andrew CalderDirector of Research Services
Ms Vinese BerkettManager, HDR Unit
A/Prof Adrian GeppHDR Director, Bond Business School
A/Prof Damian CoxAssociate Dean of Research, Faculty of Society & Design

A/Prof Kevin Ashton

Associate Dean of Research, Faculty of Health Sciences & Medicine
Prof Jonathan CroweAssociate Dean of Research, Faculty of Law
Ms Tanya Forbes Research Development Manager, Faculty of Health Sciences and Medicine

Susan Manchoulas

Higher Degree Research Student Representative

Nicolo Agliata

Higher Degree Research Student Representative
Ms Minori Watanabe

HDR Support Officer (Committee Secretary)

Meetings are held in Room 01_4_82 Building 1C Meeting Room - ORS, Library Annexe

Thursday's 9am - 11am

 Meeting Date (Thursday)Agenda Item Deadline (Tuesday)Papers distributed (Thursday)
2022/127 January 202218 January 202220 January 2022
2022/210 March 20221 March 20223 March 2022
2022/326 May 202217 May 202219 May 2022
2022/421 July 202212 July 202214 July 2022
2022/529 September  202220 September 202222 September 2022
2022/610 November 20221 November 20223 November 2022